Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
NOTICE- IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Rhonda Hockenbury
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Dear Parents/Guardians,

This afternoon, we were notified that a student at McLoud High School has a confirmed case of COVID-19.   The student will be required to complete the self-quarantine prior to returning to school.  McLoud High School will be closed tomorrow, Thursday, August 20. We will thoroughly clean and sanitize all classrooms, bathrooms, and facilities during closure.  All students will be served via Distance Learning.  Regular classes will resume on Monday, August 24th.

McLoud Public Schools wants to do our part to keep open lines of communication with the parents and community as we move through this together.  We will do our best to inform you of new cases as they are confirmed. 

Please keep your child at home if they are experiencing COVID related symptoms such as but not limited to:

  1. Running a Fever

  2. Sore throat

  3. Persistent cough

  4. Loss of smell or taste

  5. Shortness of breath

We are monitoring COVID cases throughout the district/community on a daily basis and will notify everyone immediately if we plan to move to district-wide Distance Learning.

If you have any questions, please contact myself or any of the principals at your convenience:

Superintendent Steve Stanley                                           sstanley@mcloudschools.us

Exec. Director of Admin. Rhonda Hockenbury       rhockenbury@mcloudschools.us                               

High School Principal Bryan Jennings                          bjennings@mcloudschools.us

Junior High Principal Melanne Greenwood                mgreenwood@mcloudschools.us

Intermediate Principal Angie Drew                                   adrew@mcloudschools.us

Elementary Principal Andrew Winters                            awinters@mcloudschools.us

ECC Principal Sally Thomason                                             sthomason@mcloudschools.us

Sincerely,

Steve Stanley